
A10.62: line 12, after "starts a RtPh" add "in a Blaze Location (B25.4) or".

A7.5: line 7,delete "Personnel".

A9.74: line 10, after "already malfunctioned" add "or it has an X#". 

 A12.34: line 2, delete "/HS".

CENT Locations, provided each Location in the FG contains a unit 
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already malfunctioned or it has an X#). An overrunning, fully-tracked 
AFV which ends its MPh in a target Location may check for Random 
SW Destruction of unlimbered, NM, and RFMN (C10.2-.26) Guns and 
abandoned weapons even if the OVR did not result in a KIA unless the 
weapon is in an entrenchment. A fully-tracked AFV may make an OVR 
attack vs a Location devoid of Personnel to automatically destroy any 
Gun/SW therein not in an entrenchment, but must pay normal OVR MP 
costs. See 11.13 for Random SW/Gun destruction in CC.

end the phase ADJACENT to it) or when it starts a RtPh in a Blaze 
Location (B25.4) or in Open Ground in the LOS and Normal Range 
(10.532) of a Known enemy unit. Place a DM marker on any unit under 
DM and remove it at the end of the every RPh [EXC: A unit may opt to 
retain its DM status provided it is not in a woods/building/pillbox/trench so 
as to guarantee its ability to rout again in the next RtPh. If overstacked in a 
woods/building, it may also opt to retain its DM status.] DM has no effect 
on any unit taking a MC, but does require a unit attempting to rally to add 
a +4 DRM (plus any leadership, terrain, and/or Self-Rally modification).

its manning crew [EXC: if possessing a non-inherent SW] may al- 

A13.36: line 5, replace "is currently CX" with "was already CX this turn". 

rout unless in a Blaze Location (B25.4) or an Open Ground (as per 10.531) 
or Water Obstacle hex (as per B21.43) or if the only armed enemy units 
ADJACENT are in Melee/berserk/vehicular (20.21) and may not use Low 
Crawl [EXC: Night (E1.54)]. Disrupted Personnel remain Disrupted until 
rallied or captured. Disrupted units do not prevent enemy movement into or

mud, rubble, roadblocks, debris (O1.2), Panji Covered hexsides, SMOKE,

B3.4: line 5, replace "(O1.3)" with "(O1.2)".

able Water  Obstacle, or if the Cavalry/Horse was already CX this turn]. 
Galloping Cavalry may not Bypass, or move into woods (unless on a road), 
marsh, crag, graveyard, deep stream or a fordable Water Obstacle, across an

A19.12: line 12, after "rout unless in" add "a Blaze Location (B25.4) or". 

B3.43: line 5, replace "(O1.3)" with "(O1.2)".

of a road. A road covered by rubble/debris (O1.2) is treated as non-existent

B11.31: in line 2, replace "lower level hex" with "lower level Location". 

B20.43: line 2, after "CX" add "[EXC: broken/Berserk units]".

MF and become CX [EXC: broken/Berserk units] (A4.72 would apply 
to an advance entry) – regardless of whether the move is through a 
stream hexside or not, or whether the unit was previously CX or not.

through a cliff hexside to an adjacent higher level Location.

hexside to an adjacent lower level Location [EXC: LATW other than PIAT

B11.32: in line 3, replace "higher level hex" with "higher level Location". 

B23.922: line 2, add "armed" between "Good Order," and "enemy". 

during any phase if an unpinned, Good Order, armed enemy squad (or its 
equivalent) is inside [EXC: Breach; 23.9221]. A berserk unit must remain 
in the adjacent hex attacking it in its AFPh/DFPh until the occupants have

F8.6: line 7, after "higher-elevation trench/sangar" add "(as if moving from a 
connecting Trench)". Line 8, after "Controls the trench/sangar" add "Location". 
Lines 13-14, delete the fourth sentence, which begins "A Snap Shot taken ... ".

Chapter H
Russian Vehicle Note 12 (page H28B): The illustration for the T28E M40 
incorrectly shows the side AF as boxed 2. The Vehicle Listing on page H28 and 
the actual counter show the correct side armor AF as boxed 4.

*LOS Hindrance, SMOKE, HA, FFMO/FFNAM DRM NA.

Observer [EXC: at night; vs Winter-Camouflaged unit; vs unit 
capable of claiming bocage TEM vs Observer], but only for his OBA 
actions. Such units would always be considered concealed for all

trench/sangar (as if moving from a connecting Trench), is also allowed if that 
Infantry unit and trench/sangar are in the same side’s OB and/or the 
unit’s side Controls the trench/sangar Location. In addition, if a Trench 
counter and Sangar counter are Accessible to each other, Infantry may 
move/rout/advance/Withdraw-from-CC from beneath one to beneath 
the other as if both were trenches (in the same manner as a Bunker; see 
B30.8) regardless of which side set-up/Controls the one being entered. 
If a sangar already contains its maximum stacking capacity, a unit 
wishing to enter that sangar hex must first exit to above any trench it 
may currently be in and my not utilize trench/sangar movement/TEM 
benefits to enter that hex. This rule (8.6) does not apply to Infantry 
Pushing a Gun.

Chapter F
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position to beneath an Accessible higher-elevation trench/sangar (as if 
moving from a connecting Trench), is also allowed if that Infantry unit and 
trench/sangar are in the same side’s OB and/or the unit’s side Controls 
the trench/sangar Location. In addition, if a Trench counter and Sangar 
c o u n t e r  a r e  A c c e s s i b l e  t o  e a c h  o t h e r ,  I n f a n t r y  m a y 
move/rout/advance/Withdraw-from-CC from beneath one to beneath 
the other as if both were trenches (in the same manner as a Bunker; see 
30.8) regardless of which side set-up/Controls the one being entered. If 
a sangar already contains its maximum stacking capacity, a unit wishing 
to enter that sangar hex must first exit to above any trench it may 
currently be in and may not utilize trench/sangar movement/TEM 
benefits to enter that hex. This rule does not apply to Infantry Pushing 
equipment.

B27.6: line 6, after "higher-elevation trench/sangar" add "(as if moving from a 
connecting Trench)". Line 8, after "Controls the trench/sangar" add "Location". 
Lines 12-14, delete the fourth sentence, which begins "A Snap Shot taken ... ".

C1.6: line 5, at the end of the EXC add "; vs unit capable of claiming bocage TEM 
vs Observer".

C10.3 MANHANDLING DRM Chart: in the asterisk footnote, after "LOS 
Hindrance," add "SMOKE,".

2nd edition RB rules

O11.601: second sentence, replace "the Location the unit is placed in contains" 
with "any Location contains opposing".

1st edition RB rules

at the owner’s choice. If any Location contains opposing enemy unit(s) 
mark them all with a Melee (not CC) marker.

climb, at the owner’s choice. If any Location contains opposing enemy 
unit(s) mark them all with a Melee (not CC) marker.



C10.3 MANHANDLING DRM Chart (blue Chapter Divider and blue QRDC): 
In the asterisk footnote. after "LOS Hindrance," add "SMOKE,".
[Chapter Divider]

[QDRC]

*LOS Hindrance, SMOKE, HA, FFMO/FFNAM DRM are NA

V12.601: last sentence, replace "the Location the unit is placed in contains" with 
"any Location contains opposing".

Charts & Tables

any Location contains opposing enemy unit(s) mark them all with a 
Melee (not CC) marker.

*LOS Hindrance, SMOKE, HA, FFMO/FFNAM DRM are NA 
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